Happy December!

It is finally December! Which means I don’t have to feel guilty for blasting my Christmas playlist in the car (note, I’ve been playing that CD since the first of November).

10838471_894078783958981_1810039932_n
Happy Christmas

Now that it’s the last month of the year, I’m really buckling down on my plans for the holidays. I (obsessively, perhaps) think of the gifts that I would like to give to friends and family. I love giving presents that I know the recipient will really appreciate.

But, as a college student who only works part time, I don’t necessarily have the funds to buy a bunch of cool gifts for the people in my life. So, for this holiday season, I’m going to limit what I buy and try to keep everything within a reasonable budget. \

In the few weeks leading up to Christmas I’ll be posting some things that inspire me during the holidays, such as: reasonably priced gift guides, DIY gifts, DIY Christmas party decor, and the like. I hope you can find some inspiration, too.

Let the festivities commence!

14540542_230510544050991_1787091709537026048_n
A California Christmas, via Alli Cherry
Leave a Reply

