Lunch in LA + OOTD: green walls and bandannas

(This post is like a month or two late. I’m so bad at staying consistent…well, onto the post!)

A few years back, I came to the realization that I didn’t like the way that I looked or felt when I wore the clothes in my wardrobe.  I took a hard look at them and assessed what it was about them that I no longer liked. They felt immature, the colors didn’t suit me, and I felt the style no longer matched my tastes. I didn’t have a closet flooded with clothes, but I had a lot of pieces that I never really wore. At that time, I was starting to get interested in fashion and style, but I would hardly call  my wardrobe at that time “fashionable”.

And then I discovered the capsule wardrobe.

After reading about them on Into Mind and Unfancy‘s website, I’ve kiiinnnd of been obsessively writing lists and working on my dream capsule wardrobe. I still haven’t made my own, but learning about capsule dressing has definitely improved the look of my wardrobe.

If you’ve been living under a rock (I joke) a capsule wardrobe is basically an edited wardrobe with pieces that are cohesive, go well together, and display your personal style.

2 years later and I wouldn’t say that I have a capsule, but I definitely feel better about the clothes I own. Slowly but surely I’m building a wardrobe that I feel great wearing, and I feel expresses my personal style.

The journey continues.

 

LA 1
This is not the first (nor will it be the last) time you’ll see me in a bandanna
LA 3
Werk

LA 4

LA 6
Let me just awkwardly place my arm here
Leave a Reply

